How to manage Dropbox Transfer for your team
In this article
The information in this article applies to certain types of admins who use Dropbox Transfer on Dropbox Standard, Business, Advanced, Business Plus, and Enterprise.
Dropbox Transfer is a feature that lets users send large files to anyone, even if they don’t have a Dropbox account.
This article walks admins through how to turn Dropbox Transfer on or off for their team and how to view team transfer activity.
How to turn Dropbox Transfer on or off for your team
To turn Dropbox Transfer on or off for your team:
- Log in to dropbox.com with your admin credentials.
- Click Admin console in the left sidebar.
- Under Products, click the dropdown to the left of Dropbox.
- Click Settings.
- Under Content, click Sharing.
- Next to Sharing files using Transfer, set the toggle to On or Off.
Existing transfer links will no longer be accessible if you turn off Dropbox Transfer for your team.
Note: Only team admins can manage this setting—user management and support admins can’t disable transfers.
How to view your team’s transfer activity
To view your team’s transfer activity:
- Log in to dropbox.com with your admin credentials.
- Click Admin console in the left sidebar.
- Click Members.
- Click the user you’d like to view.
- You can track the following transfer-related activities:
- Sent transfer
- Viewed transfer
- Transfer files added
- Transfer downloaded
- Deleted transfer
- Changed file transfers policy for team
You can filter the activity you’re viewing by Date range, People, Content, Participants, or Activities.
Note: When a team member is removed from a team, their transfers are deleted and aren’t accessible anymore.
Community answers
-
Posted by: akikola 281 days ago
60
0
-
Posted by: Amy 982 days ago
2663
2
-
Posted by: Emma 1027 days ago
22932
3
-
Posted by: Amy 1551 days ago
17064
5
-
Posted by: Amy 1976 days ago
978
0