Link settings in Dropbox DocSend Spaces
In this article
The information in this article applies to customers on DocSend Standard, Advanced, and Advanced Data Rooms unless otherwise stated.
With Spaces, you can share multiple files or a data room with a single link. Once you’ve created a Space, share it by inviting people to a group or by creating a Space link. Learn more about creating a Space.
How to create a Space link
To create a Space link from the Spaces page:
- Log in to docsend.com.
- Click Spaces in the left sidebar.
- Click the Share button next to the Space you want to share.
- Click Create link.
- Enter a company or client name under Add a company or client name.
- Configure the link settings if required.
- Click Create link.
- Click either View as visitor to view your new link, or Copy to share the link with others.
How to delete, deactivate, or preview a link
To delete a link:
- Log in to docsend.com.
- Click Permissions in the left side bar.
- Select the link you want to delete.
- Click (more options) next to Copy link in the upper-right corner of the Action Bar.
- Select Delete link.
This is an action that can't be reversed.
To deactivate a link:
- Log in to docsend.com.
- Click Permissions in the left side bar.
- Select the link you want to deactivate.
- Click (more options) next to Copy link in the upper-right corner of the Action Bar.
- Click Deactivate link.
Note: While a link is deactivated, the contents within the link won't be visible. If you want to continue to manage granular permissions for this link, you need to click Make link visible.
To preview a link:
- Log in to docsend.com.
- Click Permissions in the left side bar.
- Select the link you want to preview.
- Click (more options) next to Copy link in the upper-right corner of the Action Bar.
- Click View as visitor.
This allows you to preview how the link appears to visitors with current settings applied.
Note: To see what a visitor experiences when entering their email and NDA, copy the link and open in an incognito window.
Space link settings
Create link
When you click Create link in Spaces, the link is automatically created for you. You can then copy the link to share with others or customize your link from the dropdown menu.
Space sharing permissions
The following table explains what Space sharing permissions are available and outlines what they do and how they impact recipients.
| Links tab | Description | Availabilty |
| Add message | Create a personalized message recipients view when they first access your Space. |
|
| Allow/block list |
|
|
| Allow downloads | Toggling this setting controls whether members are or aren't allowed to download content within the Space. |
|
| Expiration | Toggling this settings controls when the link will expire, no longer allowing access. |
|
| Name link | To quickly organize your links, create a link name under Add a company or client name. |
|
| Password | Includes extra protection by requiring a password to view your link. |
|
| Require e-mail |
|
|
| Require NDA | Requires visitors to download and agree to the NDA before viewing your content. This can also be set for the entire Space or for specific folders/files within the Space. Learn about using gate access with agreements.
|
|
| Watermark | Add a watermark to your content to protect your content from unauthorized use. Learn how to add a watermark to shared content.
|
|
| Content tab | Description |
| Downloadable | Controls whether your content can be downloaded. |
| Visible | Determines whether content is visible. |
Community answers
-
Posted by: LindaAD 280 days ago
146
2
-
Posted by: dlheine 283 days ago
389
2
-
Posted by: TigersW 627 days ago
192
4
-
Posted by: wilsonart 949 days ago
5385
10
-
Posted by: jraymonds 1232 days ago
1970
4