Team roles on Dropbox Sign API plans
Updated Dec 04, 2025
In this article
Four roles are available to use the Dropbox Sign API with a team.
Team features are available on Premium API plans.
With end-user access through hellosign.com, an admin can create a team by adding users to the account. A team consists of all the users on the account.
Administrator
- Send and receive signature requests
- Manage personal settings
- Has an API key that can be used in production
- Create API apps that can be used in production
- Make API signature requests in production
- View and search for API app data belonging to specific team accounts within the API dashboard
- Manage billing
- Manage subscriptions
- Invite other team members
- Run reports
- Lock out users
- Reset users’ passwords
- Remove users
- Access all team documents
- Access all team templates
- Choose which templates to share with other team members, even if they didn't create the template
Note: Admins overseeing multiple sub-teams can view and search for live data or test data within the Sign API dashboard . The global view feature supports a multi-team structure of up to 3 levels and 50 teams. Learn more about the Sign API dashboard’s global view feature.
Team Manager
- Send and receive signature requests
- Manage personal settings
- Manage billing
- Manage subscriptions
- Invite other team members
- Run reports
- Lock out users
- Reset users’ passwords
- Remove users
- Can’t make API calls
Developer
- Send and receive signature requests
- Manage personal settings
- Has an API key that can be used in production
- Create API apps that can be used in production
- Make API signature requests in production
- View and search for API app data they own within the API dashboard
- Can’t access billing information, update/cancel the team's subscription, or see documents in other team members’ accounts
Member
- Send and receive signature requests
- Manage personal settings
- View and search for API app data they own within the API dashboard
- Can’t make API calls
- Can’t access billing information, update/cancel the team's subscription, or see documents in other team members’ accounts
Note: Multi-teams are available on Premium plans.
Community answers
-
Posted by: AngieB 37 days ago
63
0
-
Posted by: Amy 252 days ago
323
2
-
Posted by: Neal 399 days ago
1791
0
-
Posted by: Theresa 400 days ago
784
4
-
Posted by: Amy 1976 days ago
978
0