Password appeared in breach on Dropbox Sign
Updated Oct 24, 2025
In this article
To keep your information safe, Dropbox Sign uses an internal tool to check your sign in credentials against a list of known data breaches. When you create an account or reset your password, we use this tool to make sure your credentials are as secure as possible.
Does this mean my information has been exposed by Dropbox Sign?
No. This warning doesn’t mean that any of your accounts have been compromised. However, it does indicate that your information might have been exposed elsewhere.
What do I do now?
We require you to choose a different password to sign in to Dropbox Sign. You should also change this password if you use it anywhere else.
Community answers
-
Posted by: Theresa 126 days ago
273
0
-
Posted by: Neal 399 days ago
506
0
-
Posted by: KSL1030 827 days ago
2080
5
-
Posted by: axe 960 days ago
3514
22
-
Posted by: Amy 1309 days ago
1941563
3