Edit user roles in Dropbox Sign
Updated Aug 13, 2026
In this article
If you’re an admin on a Dropbox Sign Standard or Premium plan, you can edit a user’s role from the admin console. Learn more about Dropbox Sign team roles and permissions.
To edit a user’s role:
- Log in to app.sign.dropbox.com with your admin credentials.
- Hover over your initials in the top-right corner.
- Click Admin console.
- Click Users in the left sidebar.
- Click “⁝” (vertical ellipsis) to the right of the user you’d like to edit.
- Note: You can search for the specific user(s) you’d like to edit using the search bar in the upper-right corner.
- Click Edit.
- Click the box below Role, and select the new role you’d like to give that member.
- Click Save.
Community answers
-
Posted by: SpikyClip 99 days ago
1317
8
-
Posted by: Theresa 400 days ago
784
4
-
Posted by: autologout 933 days ago
1972
7
-
Posted by: DBXCommunity 1066 days ago
16013
5
-
Posted by: jjkass 3027 days ago
7790
0