How to add Dash access to team member accounts
In this article
This article describes a feature available to Dropbox Dash admins.
After your free trial of Dropbox Dash ends, admins can choose which team members receive a Dash license when subscribing to a paid plan.
If your team is on an eligible Dropbox team trial that includes Dash, some team members may get Dash access automatically during the trial. When you move to a paid plan, admins can choose which team members keep a Dropbox Dash license. Learn more about who is eligible for a free preview of Dash in Dropbox.
Note: Team members who don’t have a license will immediately lose access to Dash when the trial ends.
How to select partial users after free trial
Before you check out, you can choose to assign licenses. You can select individual accounts or you can click Assign to all team members.
- Choose your billing period, either annually or monthly.
- Assign licenses to team members.
- The cost updates on the right side of the page as you select or deselect team members in real time.
- Enter your payment details.
- Click the checkbox to agree to the renewal terms.
- Click Submit order.
Notes:
- All team members who are not selected will lose access to Dash right away. Their saved content stays securely stored and accessible to licensed team members.
- Team members without a Dash license will still have access to team files and folders in Dropbox.
How to change team members who have access to Dash
Admins can add or remove licenses from team members at any time in your admin console.
- To add members, choose Add licenses and select who should have Dash access.
- To remove members, deselect those who no longer need Dash.
Community answers
-
Posted by: ughnett 106 days ago
81
2
-
Posted by: Amy 371 days ago
156
0
-
Posted by: Amy 441 days ago
2892
2
-
Posted by: SV1701 1975 days ago
4407
2
-
Posted by: JoelPelaezDot 2311 days ago
1795
7