How to view your devices and log out remotely
In this article
The information in this article applies to all Dropbox users.
Note: This only applies if you log into the desktop or mobile app. If you log into dropbox.com, it doesn’t add that device to your device list.
View your devices
To see your device list:
- Log in to dropbox.com.
- Click your avatar (profile picture or initials) in the bottom-left corner.
- Click Settings.
- Click the Security tab.
Your devices are listed under Devices.
Log out of a device remotely
You can log out of any computer, phone, or tablet remotely on dropbox.com.
When you log out of a computer remotely, the Dropbox files synced to that computer remain on that computer and can still be accessed and opened. (This includes folders backed up from your computer, but doesn’t include online-only files). However, changes made to your Dropbox files on that computer won’t sync everywhere else you access your files in Dropbox until you log back in on that device.
Note: If a computer is lost or stolen, customers on paid Dropbox plans can choose to remotely delete all of their Dropbox files while logging out remotely. (Instructions below).
To log out of any device remotely from dropbox.com:
- Log in to dropbox.com.
- Click your avatar (profile picture or initials) in the bottom-left corner.
- Click Settings.
- Click the Security tab.
- Your devices are listed under Devices.
- Click the trash can icon next to the device you’d like to log out of remotely.
- Check the box next to Delete files from [account name] Dropbox the next time this computer comes online if you’d like to remotely delete your files from your device too.
- Click Unlink.
Community answers
-
Posted by: ykjkim 64 days ago
228
7
-
Posted by: LEMicher 101 days ago
46
3
-
Posted by: zj1013 188 days ago
59
3
-
Posted by: Neal 399 days ago
598
0
-
Posted by: Garymitchelle35 1055 days ago
1300
5