Log in to Dropbox on another computer
Updated Dec 12, 2024
In this article
The information in this article applies to all Dropbox users.
The security of your data is our highest priority. For this reason, we'll send you a Dropbox login notification every time you log in to you account from a new computer or mobile device.
You'll only receive an alert the first time you log from a new location. If you access your account from that device again, we won't send you another notification.
How can I see all sources of activity on my account?
You can see which computers and web browser sessions are currently logged in to your account by going to the Security tab of your account settings. You can also see which apps have access to your account on the My apps tab.
Can I turn off activity alerts?
Yes. Just click the unsubscribe link at the bottom of the email notification you received.
Community answers
-
Posted by: BarryHWhite 80 days ago
34
3
-
Posted by: Novaklone 140 days ago
1
1
-
Posted by: RonvanderVeldt 305 days ago
102
4
-
Posted by: dbray9 371 days ago
144
3
-
Posted by: Siwei Wang 652 days ago
1488
4