Dropbox Sign account hold policy
Updated Dec 04, 2025
In this article
We aren't able to put accounts on hold or pause your membership. Once a subscription is canceled or downgraded, we return the fax number back to our fax provider and it can be assigned to another user.
However, as long as you don’t delete your account, all of your documents remain on your account for your convenience.
However, as long as you don’t delete your account, all of your documents remain on your account for your convenience.
Community answers
-
Posted by: Nick_S 155 days ago
247
4
-
Posted by: Jujhar 630 days ago
438
21
-
Posted by: Taveray 996 days ago
1429
3
-
Posted by: Jojo26 1033 days ago
15947
39
-
Posted by: carlieransom 1298 days ago
1178
4