How to use Zoom with Dropbox
Updated Dec 18, 2025
In this article
The information in this article applies to all Dropbox users using Zoom.
The Zoom and Dropbox integration allows you to automatically save a copy of recorded Zoom meetings and transcripts to Dropbox.
Are you an admin on a team account?
Learn how you can manage app integrations like Zoom for your entire team.
Connect Zoom to your Dropbox account
To connect Zoom to Dropbox:
- Log in to dropbox.com.
- Click Apps in the left sidebar.
- Scroll down to App Center.
- Click Zoom.
- If you don't see Zoom, use the App Center search bar.
- If you’re part of a Dropbox team account and you don’t see Zoom, your admin may have disabled Zoom for your team. You’ll need to get help from your admin in order to connect to Zoom.
- Click Learn more.
- Click Connect to Zoom, and follow the prompts.
How to automatically copy Zoom cloud recordings to Dropbox
If you have enabled cloud recording in Zoom, you can choose to have recordings of your meetings automatically copy to your Dropbox account.
Dropbox will copy:
- Audio and video files of meetings you create and host
- Transcripts of meetings (if you have the audio transcript setting enabled in Zoom)
Dropbox will not copy:
- Meetings that you only attended and did not create and host
- Meetings that were recorded prior to enabling the setting in Dropbox
- Local recordings in Zoom
Notes:
- Recordings are still saved to the Zoom cloud, whether or not this feature is enabled on Dropbox.
- If you are the creator and host of a meeting, the recordings will be copied to a new Dropbox folder named “Zoom” even if someone else started the recording.
To automatically copy Zoom cloud recordings to Dropbox:
- Log in to dropbox.com.
- Click your avatar (profile picture or face icon).
- Click Settings.
- Click the Apps tab.
- Click Zoom.
- Click Edit settings for Zoom.
- Check the box next to Copy Zoom cloud recordings to Dropbox.
- Click Update.
Disconnect Zoom from your Dropbox account
To disconnect Zoom from your Dropbox account:
- Log in to dropbox.com.
- Click your avatar (profile picture or face icon).
- Click Settings.
- Click the Apps tab.
- Click Zoom.
- Click Manage.
- Click Disconnect.
Community answers
-
Posted by: Theresa 39 days ago
1387
0
-
Posted by: Bob12345678 67 days ago
22
2
-
Posted by: Karl E.4 178 days ago
117
4
-
Posted by: Dak Attack 529 days ago
1988
1
-
Posted by: Amy 1997 days ago
6323
0