Dropbox Sign and Salesforce user considerations
Updated Dec 04, 2025
In this article
This article describes a feature available to customers on Standard or Premium plans with the SFDC add on.
With Dropbox Sign for Salesforce you only need to establish a single connection between your Dropbox Sign account and Salesforce account in the Dropbox Sign settings.
Important: All templates created and signature requests sent are handled by your connected user. We recommend that once you're live you maintain the same connected user. Switching users will prevent open signature requests from being completed in Salesforce, and existing templates will be inaccessible.
Connected users requirements
Connected users must follow these requirements:
- Have the role of admin (or dev) on the Dropbox Sign Standard or Premium team.
- Have the profile of system admin in Salesforce (not a strict requirement but recommended).
- The email addresses for these two roles must match.
Other tips and considerations
- Only a single connected user should be established for your entire org. Provisioning users beyond the connected user is detailed in our Admin Guide, but does not entail having to ever change the single connected user (for example, all run-time users are already connected via the connected user).
- Please only disconnect and reconnect the connected user if you are having Dropbox Sign functionality issues, or if our support team advises you to do so. Disconnecting will not only impact outstanding signature requests but will also result in API callback emails be generated.
- If your Salesforce or Dropbox Sign admins change, please see this article.
Community answers
-
Posted by: rymanbugs 385 days ago
16903
25