How to delete a template in Dropbox Sign
Updated Aug 12, 2026
In this article
You can delete any template or template link you own. When you delete a template or template link, it’s deleted for you and anyone you’ve shared it with.
Notes:
- Admins can delete any template or template link, even if they aren’t the owner.
- Deleting a template doesn’t cancel any pending signature requests that were created using that template. If you’d like, you can cancel those signature requests separately.
To delete a template or template link:
- Log in to app.sign.dropbox.com.
- Select Templates in the left sidebar.
- Click My Templates on the dropdown menu
- Click “⁝” (vertical ellipsis) next to the template or template link you’d like to delete.
- Click Delete.
Community answers
-
Posted by: willdingo 455 days ago
274
7
-
Posted by: Peter212 766 days ago
1083
3
-
Posted by: geosite 813 days ago
1517
7
-
Posted by: TLK 843 days ago
2967
7
-
Posted by: CCC3 955 days ago
1356
4